To manage tracking for a user:
Log into your online account
Select the user you want to manage tracking for
Under Tracking and Reporting toggle the switch to change the status (blue means usage will be tracked)
Who normally gets tracked?
By default we track usage for users who are under the age of 18, those over the age of 18 are not tracked. This can be changed at any time.
What does it mean to track usage?
Tracking usage means we track when users attempt to access anything on the internet. You’ll be able to see this in the usage pages of your online account or Zone Manager apps. Tracked users will also show up in your weekly Snapshot report.
TIP: Read our Snapshots or Usage feature guides for more information
Does tracking usage mean you track how much time is spent on a site?
No, we only track when users attempt to access internet content.
If I turn on tracking will I be able to see what the user has done prior to that point?
No. You will only be able to see internet traffic from when you turned on tracking onwards.