To add a new user via your online account

  1. Log into your online account

  2. Click on Add user +

  3. Fill in the users details

    1. First Name

    2. Surname

    3. Date of Birth (Month, Day, Year)

  4. Select if you want us to auto assign the age group profile or the age group profile you want to add the user on

  5. Add the school they go to

    1. Type in the name of their school

    2. Select it from the drop down list

  6. Enter a 4 digit PIN in the Quick Access PIN field if you want the user to be able to borrow devices

  7. Click ADD USER

To add a new user via the Zone Manager app:

  1. Open the Zone manager app

  2. Click on CHILDREN + at the top of the screen

  3. Type  in their First name

  4. Type in their Last name

  5. Select their Date of birth

  6. Click Next

  7. Select the Usual sleep time 

  8. Click Next

  9. Select the Profile or leave it to the defaults

  10. Toggle the Allow device borrowing using PIN switch if you want to allow this

    1. Enter in the 4 digit PIN

    2. Click Done at the top right of the screen

  11. Click Done at the top right of the screen

What’s the Quick Access PIN for?

The Quick Access PIN is for device borrowing.  This is optional.

TIP: Read our Devices and Device Sharing feature guide for more information.

Why add the school?

We need to know your child’s school so that we can make sure the school WiFi is set up as a Safe WiFi.

TIP: Read our Safe WiFi feature guide for more information.

I’ve added a user, what else do I need to set up?

Nothing.  We’ve set everything else up in the background, including; Calendar, Routine, default filtering rules.  You just need to assign devices to the user.

Can I change the defaults?

Yes, you can change the defaults at any time through your online account or the Zone manager app.

TIP: Read our Calendars and Routines or Controls feature guides for more information.

Why don’t I have all the options shown above?

The above screen shots are taken a Premium account, if you have less options, it is because you are an Insights customer.

TIP: Read our help guide to find out more about Insights and how to upgrade.