To change the management of a user so that the filtering policy of the correct residence is being applied:

  1. Log into your online account

  2. Select the relevant User

  3. Select the correct account for management from the Managed by drop down list

What happens for the user?

The users won’t notice much difference.  They may be filtered differently if the different parents have different rules.  If they submit an access request it will go to the parent who is currently managing them.

Who can change management of a user?

Any parent can change the management of a user to any other parent who has a shared parenting arrangement in place for that user.

Can you give management as well as take it?

Yes, any parent can either give or take management of a user.

How long does it take to take effect?

Management  changes take around 30 seconds (but up to 2 minutes) to take effect.

Can I schedule the changes?

No.  This is something we are looking to implement in the future, watch this space.

Do the other parents get notified changed management of the user?

No, no notifications are sent to the other parents to advise that you’ve taken or given management of a user.