To accept a shared parenting request:
Log into your online account
Click on To do
Click on the Shared Parenting Invitation tile
The new user will show in your My Family dashboard
Can I reject the shared parenting invitation?
Can I cancel the shared parenting arrangement?
No, only the primary parent can cancel the shared parenting arrangement.
Is an email sent to the person who shared the user with me?
No notification is sent to the primary parent if you accept or reject the shared parenting request.
When can I start managing the user?
Immediately. You’ll need to go and change the management.
TIP: Read our help guide to find out How to: change management of a user.
Can I action the To do in the Family Zone app installed on a parent’s device?
Sort of. You can go through to your online account through the settings section of the Family Zone app installed on a parent’s device and access the full web online account. You’ll find the To do there.
Where can I get more information about Shared Parenting?
You can get more information about Shared Parenting in our feature guide.