The person you intend to share with must have an account with us. Once they do, obtain their account email address and then follow these instructions.
Sign in to your online account
Select the relevant User
Go to Shared Parenting
Enter the email address of the other school or parent.
Once submitted, the other parent will receive an email and a To do in their account.
How long before the other parent gets notified of the request?
The To do is created in their account immediately. An email will also be sent to their email address.
Can I cancel the request?
TIP: Read our help guides to find out How to: cancel a shared parenting request.
When will the other parent see the child in their portal?
As soon as they accept the shared parenting request.
TIP: Read our help guides to find out How to: accept a shared parenting request.
Can I cancel a shared parenting arrangement?
Yes. As the primary parent you can cancel the shared parenting arrangement at any time.
TIP: Read our help guides to find out How to: cancel a shared parenting arrangement.
Will I get notified when the other parent accepts the request?
No notification is sent when the shared parenting request is either accepted or rejected. You will however be able to see the Currently managed by field on the user’s dashboard when the other party has accepted.
I’m looking at my child’s settings but I can’t see where to add an email address, why not?
This will be because you are not the primary parent for that child and only the primary parent can add shared parents.
TIP: Read our Shared Parenting feature guide for more information.