To unlink your child from a school:

  1. Sign in to your online account

  2. Click on the user who you want to unlink in the family dashboard

  3. Click Settings in the user dashboard

  4. Click REMOVE next to the school that you want removed

How long before the change takes effect?

Changes to the School policies take around 30 seconds (but up to 2 minutes) to take effect.

What happens when I unlink my child from a school?

If their school is a partner school their school will no longer see your child in their portal.  Their school time policy and calendar will no longer apply to your child.

If they are not a partner school your child’s device may no longer turn off when they join the school network and may impact their ability to use their device while at school.

TIP: Read our School Community feature guide for more information.