Quick Time Changes is a feature which allows you to instantly modify your child’s access type between Play, School, Study and Sleep times. Quick Time Changes allow you to respond to requests from your child or shut down their internet if circumstances require it. This change overrides the users routine temporarily. At the end of a Quick Time Change, the user will revert to their routine.

Can my child Request a Quick Time Change?

Yes.  Your child can request a change to their access type through the Family Zone app installed on a child’s device or the block page.

TIP: Read our help guides to find out How to: request a Quick Time Change.

Do I have to action a Quick Time Change request?

No.  It’s totally up to you if you want to grant an access type change.  You can simply ignore the request

TIP: Read our help guide to find out How to: approve an access (Quick Time Change) request.

How do I make a Quick Time Change?

There are a number of ways to make a Quick Time Change:

Does my child get notified that a Quick Time Change request has been actioned?

No.  You’ll need to let them know that you’ve granted them an access type change.

How long does it take for a Quick Time Change to take effect?

Typically these will take 30 seconds but can take up to two minutes after you’ve made the change.

Can I make a Quick Time Change permanent?

Yes.  You can either adjust the base routine or put in an override for specific days e.g. making bedtime later on Friday & Saturday nights. 

TIP: Read our Calendars and Routines feature guide for more information.

Can I end a Quick Time Change?

Yes

TIP: Read our help guide to find out How to: end a Quick Time Change.

Why am I getting a warning when I Quick Time Change my child from School time?

Your child is linked to a school that manages School time through our School Community feature.  The warning is to get you to acknowledge that you may be breaching the school’s IT policy.

TIP: Read our School Community feature guide for more information.

Feature Availability

This feature is only available on Premium subscriptions and if you have a School Managed child on an Insights subscription.